How I Survive A Bad Day

14 Dec

Photo by Duncan Brown

English Below Spanish

How I survive a bad day

Sometimes in the morning I wake up feeling exhausted and depressed, the type of day where you want to stay in bed and not go to work or do anything that you normally do, and worst of all, it seems like if you leave your house everything will go wrong, as if there was a bad vibe in the air. So, what I do first is take a really hot shower for ten minutes very early in the morning, relax as much as possible and then I say a prayer, asking for the health and well-being of my family and friends.

When I return home in the afternoon I do it all again and I listen to some of my favorite music.

I believe that this helps me to get over the bad day and also to relax at night and sleep well.

Como sobrevivo un dia dificil

Photo by wools on flickr

Algunas veces por la mañana me levanto con una sensación de desgano y depresión, una quisiera seguir acostado en la cama y no salir a trabajar ni hacer nada de las cosas que normalmente haces, y lo peor de todo, te pareciera que uno al salir de casa todo te saliera mal, como si hubiera una mala vibración en el ambiente. Pues lo que hago primero es tomar muy temprano una ducha bien caliente por unos diez minutos, relajarme lo más posible que se pueda y seguidamente hago una oración pidiendo por la salud y bienestar de mi familia y amistades.

Ya al regresar a casa en la tarde hago la misma operación y me pongo a escuchar alguna música favorita.

Yo creo que esto me ayuda mucho a sobrellevar el mal día y también a relajarme en la noche para tener un buen sueño.

Ernichan.

Leave a Reply

