Mapas de mi Vida

10 Oct

English below Spanish.

Hola, mi nombre es Victor y soy Salvadoreño. Éste es un mapa de donde yo pasé mi infancia. A mí me gustaba ir a darle agua al ganado, entre vacas, bueyes y terneros y un par de caballos. Al irles a dar agua al río, muchas veces se peleaba el ganado entre sí y hasta conmigo también querían pelear porque me empezaban a seguir, y yo corría a subirme a un árbol o pasarme la cerca de alambre o piedra. Y quedaba muy asustado.

Víctor Leiva

Maps of My Life

Hello, my name is Víctor and I am from El Salvador. This is a map of where I spent my childhood. I liked to take the cattle to drink water from the river, and be among the cows, bulls and calves, there were also a couple of horses. When I took them to the river to drink, sometimes the animals fought among themselves and sometimes they even wanted to fight with me. They chased me and I used to run and climb a tree or jump over the wire fence or the stone wall. It was very scary.

Víctor Leiva

One Response to “Mapas de mi Vida”

  1. Elliot_Margolies October 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    I love the map and the vivid recollection of a his youth living in rural El Salvador.

Leave a Reply

