A Loving Grandson’s Memory

3 Jun

I had two grandmothers.  One was very crazy about me.   She had many other grandchildren – some older than me – but I was her favorite.  She thought I was very cute.

One time  she bought a bunch of different small breads from the man who came down the street with his box of breads on his shoulders.  (He had a whistle to tell people he was coming.)  After she put the breads into a drawer, I pulled each one out secretly and took a bite.  When they were served later to my family, each one was missing a piece.  She knew who did it, but she did not get angry.

This was written in our intermediate English conversation class held at the Day Worker Center.

Leave a Reply

